Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Northeast Community School District

Board of Education


Ajax Loading Image


Members of the Board of Education


Board President   -   Rich Krogmann       rkrogmann@northwestmech.com           563-529-9236

Board Vice President - Shawn Rathje      shawn.rathje@northeast.k12.ia.us          563-219-4462

Board Member   -   Mary Smith                smiths3@netins.net                               563-577-2310

Board Member   -   Andy Friedrichsen     anrfrdrc@netins.net                                 563-682-7606

Board Member   -   Jeni Grantz                 jeni.grantz@northeast.k12.ia.us 

Board Secretary/Treasurer - Tina Marx     tina.marx@northeast.k12.ia.us              563-577-2249 Ext. 604        




Non-Discrimination Notification It is the policy of the Northeast Community School not to illegally discriminate on the basis of race, creed, color, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, national origin, gender, disability, religion, age, political party affiliation, actual or potential parental, family or marital status, and socioeconomic status in its programs, activities, or employment policies as required by the Iowa Code, sections 216.9, 256.10(2) and 19B.11, Titles VI and VII of the 1964 Civil Rights Act (42 U.S.C. § 2000d and 2000e), the Equal Pay Act of 1973 (29 U.S.C. § 206, et seq.), Title IX (Educational Amendments, 20 U.S.C. § § 1681-1688), Section 504 (Rehabilitation Act of 1973, 29 U.S.C. § 794), the Americans with Disabilities Act (42 U.S.C. V 12101, et seq.), and Section 601A of the Iowa Code. Inquiries and grievances regarding compliance may be directed to James W. Cox, Superintendent, Northeast Community School District, Goose Lake, Iowa 52750, Telephone (563) 577-2249, (jim_cox@northeast.k12.ia.us), to the Director of the Iowa Civil Rights Commission, Des Moines, Iowa, or to the Director of the Midwest Office of Civil Rights, Department of Education, Chicago, Illinois.